You are using an older browser version

Please download the update in order to benefit from all the site's features

Update your browser

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies for statistical visits and offer targeted content.

Insula invites

Schubert - Haydn - Concentus Musicus Wien

SCHUBERT – HAYDN – CONCENTUS MUSICUS WIEN

1h25 without interval

 
⚠️ CANCELLATION ⚠️
The current health situation is forcing the Austrian orchestra Concentus Musicus Wien to reconsider coming to France. We therefore regret to announce the cancellation of the performance of Schubert Haydn’s Concentus Musicus Wien.

program

Franz Schubert
Ouverture dans le style italien
Symphonie n° 5
Joseph Haydn
L’isola disabitata, ouverture
Symphonie n° 99

 
A tribute to Viennese Classicism with the legendary Concentus Musicus Wien founded by Nikolaus Harnoncourt. Conducted by Stefan Gottfried, the ensemble interprets the most boisterous of Haydn’s London symphonies, n° 99, the first in which he used clarinets. Fast forward to Schubert’s Symphony n° 5 in which the still very young composer proves that his perfect proportions, rich melodies and humanism make him the legitimate heir to Mozart and Haydn.

Associated activities event

#Starting-block

12 octobre 2020, 19h30
30 minutes with a musicologist before the performance, to get all the keys to the program. Free admission on presentation of the concert ticket, within the limit of available seats. Informations : public@insulaorchestra.fr

Calendrier
Oct
12 October 2020 - 20h30
Auditorium de La Seine Musicale (de 10 à 45 €)
Activité(s) associée(s)

Share event on

You would also like

Vous utilisez une ancienne
version de votre navigateur

Veuillez télécharger la mise à jour afin de bénécifier de toutes les fonctionnalités du site

Mettre à jour votre navigateur

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de Cookies pour réaliser des statistiques de visites et vous proposer du contenu ciblé.

Insula invite

Schubert - Haydn - Concentus Musicus Wien

SCHUBERT – HAYDN – CONCENTUS MUSICUS WIEN

1h25 sans entracte

 
⚠️ ANNULATION ⚠️
Le contexte sanitaire actuel contraint l’orchestre autrichien Concentus Musicus Wien à reconsidérer sa venue en France. Nous sommes donc au regret de vous annoncer l’annulation de la représentation de Schubert Haydn, Concentus Musicus Wien.

programme

Franz Schubert
Ouverture dans le style italien
Symphonie n° 5
Joseph Haydn
L’isola disabitata, ouverture
Symphonie n° 99

 
Hommage au classicisme viennois avec le mythique Concentus Musicus Wien fondé par Nikolaus Harnoncourt. Dirigé par Stefan Gottfried, l’ensemble interprète la plus énergique des symphonies londoniennes de Haydn, la n° 99, sa première à utiliser des clarinettes. Un peu plus tardive, la Symphonie n° 5 du tout jeune Schubert se montre la digne héritière de Mozart et de Haydn, grâce à ses proportions parfaites, sa richesse mélodique et son humanisme.

Activités associées à l’événement

#Starting-block

12 octobre 2020, 19h30
30 minutes avec un·e musicologue avant la représentation, pour avoir toutes les clés du programme. Entrée libre sur présentation du billet du concert, dans la limite des places disponibles. Informations : public@insulaorchestra.fr

Calendrier
oct.
12 octobre 2020 - 20h30
Auditorium de La Seine Musicale (de 10 à 45 €)
Activité(s) associée(s)

Partager l’événement sur

Vous aimerez aussi