You are using an older browser version

Please download the update in order to benefit from all the site's features

Update your browser

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies for statistical visits and offer targeted content.

Insula invited




1h without interval


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Adagio and Allegro in F minor K. 594
Concerto for piano n° 12
Steve Reich
Violin Phase

During Mozart’s lifetime, chamber music transcriptions of his Adagio and allegro in F minor initially composed for a mechanical organ and the Piano concerto n° 12, written for piano and orchestra, were very popular. The Austrian conductor and violinist Oswald Sallaberger connects the 18th and 20th centuries via his instrument of choice, for which Steve Reich wrote his piece Violin phase. Four violin voices execute a repetitive motif that is gradually moved out of sync, producing a hypnotic effect on the listener.

22 June 2019 - 19h00
Single tariff 10 €

Share event on

You would also like