You are using an older browser version

Please download the update in order to benefit from all the site's features

Update your browser

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies for statistical visits and offer targeted content.

Insula invited

Quatuor Hermès

festival at la seine musicale

MOZART MAXIMUM :

Quatuor Hermès

1h without interval

programme

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Quatuor n° 22
Ludwig van Beethoven
Quatuor n° 16

 

This outstanding evening offers you the chance to discover the young quartet Hermès, renowned for its recordings of Joseph Haydn and Beethoven on modern instruments. The programme will explore the filial link between Mozart and Beethoven.
Mozart was a major source of inspiration for Beethoven, 15 years younger, and who often played the elder’s music, firstly as a student, then, later, as a member of an orchestra. It is believed that the two men met in Vienna in 1787. The two works on this programme can be considered apogees of the string quartet repertory, both being written late in their respective composer’s lives and showing outstanding maturity.
The second of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s so-called “Prussian” quartets is also one of his shortest. Here, the star role is given to the cello, an often somewhat neglected instrument in the quartet, Mozart usually preferring the voices of the violin and the viola.
Beethoven’s quartet n°16 is one of his most interesting: despite its apparent simplicity — it is the shortest of the last five he wrote but, surprisingly, the most classical in form — it does have a very strong metaphysical dimension.
The piece fittingly closes a concert of quartets that were eminently innovative in the history of music.
Calendar
Jun
26 June 2017 - 19h00
La Seine Musicale (from 5 to 20€)

Share event on

You would also like

Vous utilisez une ancienne
version de votre navigateur

Veuillez télécharger la mise à jour afin de bénécifier de toutes les fonctionnalités du site

Mettre à jour votre navigateur

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de Cookies pour réaliser des statistiques de visites et vous proposer du contenu ciblé.

Insula invite

Quatuor Hermès

festival à la seine musicale

MOZART MAXIMUM :

Quatuor Hermès

1 heure sans entracte

programme

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Quatuor n° 22
Ludwig van Beethoven
Quatuor n° 16

 

Cette soirée exceptionnelle vous permettra de découvrir le jeune quatuor Hermès, jouant sur instruments modernes, réputés pour leurs enregistrements de Joseph Haydn et Beethoven. Ce programme s’attachera à la filiation entre Mozart et Beethoven.
Mozart fut une inspiration majeure pour Beethoven, de 15 ans son cadet, qui joua souvent sa musique pendant ses études et au-delà lorsqu’il était membre d’un orchestre. Les deux hommes se seraient rencontrés à Vienne en 1787.  On peut considérer les deux œuvres de ce concert comme des sommets du répertoire pour quatuor à cordes, l’une et l’autre tardives dans la vie de leur compositeur et témoignant d’une exceptionnelle maturité.
Le deuxième des quatuors dits « prussiens » de Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart est aussi un des plus courts du compositeur. Il donne la part belle au violoncelle, instrument du quatuor d’habitude quelque peu oublié, Mozart préférant le chant du violon et de l’alto.
 Le quatuor n°16 de Beethoven est l’un des plus intéressants : malgré son apparente simplicité -ce quatuor est le plus court des cinq derniers mais étonnamment celui qui possède la forme la plus classique- la dimension métaphysique est très forte.
 Une manière de clôturer ce concert de quatuors éminemment novateurs dans l’histoire de la musique !
Calendrier
juin
26 juin 2017 - 19h00
La Seine Musicale (de 5 à 20€)
Réserver

Partager l’événement sur

Vous aimerez aussi